You may want to uninstall Uber Eats but keep Uber and you are caught up with the question, how do I delete Uber Eats without deleting Uber? Removing Uber Eats and keeping Uber may not be achievable, you can get more details below.
You cannot delete Uber Eats without deleting Uber. The two apps are unified. However, deleting one will automatically delete another.
If you want to keep using the Uber ride-hailing service but you no longer want to use Uber Eats, you can delete the Uber Eats app from your phone.
However, your Uber Eats account will still be active, and you’ll be able to access it through the main Uber app. Follow these steps to delete your Uber Eats account:
- Open the Uber app.
- Log in to your account.
- Click or tap on your profile picture.
- Select “Help” from the menu.
- Choose “Account and Payment Options”.
- Select “Delete my Uber Eats account”.
- Enter your password and select “Delete account”.
Uber Eats account will be deactivated immediately, but Uber Eats offers a 30-day window for you to reconsider your decision of deleting your account. However, you can sign in within 30 days to restore the account.
Does Deleting Uber Account Delete Uber Eats?
Yes, deleting your Uber account will also delete your Uber Eats account. The two accounts are linked together.
You will lose your Uber account when you delete your Uber Eats, meaning you will not be able to access Uber service or order food from your favourite restaurant using Uber Eats.
Essentially, deleting the Uber app from your mobile phone or other digital devices won’t delete your entire Uber account. The company will retain your information and your account will only be inactive Uber may likely delete your account permanently if it’s inactive.
What Happens if I Delete My Uber Eats Account?
These are what will happen If you choose to delete your Uber Eats account:
Deleting your Uber Eats account will lead to the permanent removal of all your personal information, order history and payment details. Remember, this data cannot be recovered once the account is deleted.
After deleting your account, you will be restricted from accessing the Uber Eats platform using your previous login information. Moreover, you won’t be able to place new orders, track deliveries, or access the account features.
If you had any available loyalty rewards, discounts or promotional offers linked with your Uber Eats account, they will be forfeited when it is deleted. You won’t be able to redeem them or transfer them to a new account.
Generally, If your account is deleted, you will no longer receive any notifications, emails, or updates from Uber Eats.
Essentially. You need to understand that the specific process and consequences of deleting your Uber Eats account may not be the same depending on your location and the specific terms and conditions set by Uber Eats.
It is highly recommended to review their policies or reach out to Uber Eats customer support for precise information regarding account deletion.