Have you been asking yourself questions like, how do I delete my Uber driver account? It could be very technical if you don’t know how to go about it. However, it can be very simple with a guide and that is what this post offers. We encourage you to go through it and pay keen attention.
How Do I Permanently Delete My Uber Driver Account?
We all know that driving for Uber is an interesting job. It comes with its ups and downs. For instance, on a good day, one may see more than the expected target he/she has planned for the day.
There are days that you may see profit below your expectation. Not to mention the harassment from riders in most cases or the stress that they will put you through.
On a good day as a driver, you are happy but the bad days will stress you out it is on such occasion that one may want to delete his/her Uber driver’s account, and here is how to do it.
If you have the Uber app, all you need to do at this point is to launch the app on your device (Android or iOS).
- Scroll down to where you see “HELP” and click on it.
- The app will take you to where you will see “Account Settings” click on it.
- At the bottom of the next page, you will see an option “Delete your account,” at this point, if you are ready and have made up your mind to delete your Uber driver’s account, you can click on it.
- The app will take you to another page where you will have to answer some questions.
- They do this to know exactly which account you wish to delete, whether it is your Uber driver account or your Uber rider’s account.
- You to delete both of your accounts should there be a need to.
It is important to note that Uber will require you to meet some legal requirements before your Uber accounts can be permanently deleted from their system.
Why Can’t I Delete My Uber Driver Account?
While trying to delete their accounts, most people have found it difficult to do so in recent times. This may be because they cannot do it properly or they must have missed some steps.
Other people confirmed that it may be a result of them not getting the verification code sent by Uber.
Whichever the case, if you cannot delete your Uber driver account by yourself, you can also reach out to Uber customer support or service to help you delete your account.
Uber though is a very lucrative way of making money, may be stressful and you may wish to opt-out, if that is the case, now you can go ahead and delete your account.
If you still have difficulties doing so, you can use Uber Customer support.
With these different ways, there will be no need to keep asking yourself questions like HOW do I delete my Uber driver account? Because it will be a thing of the past.