Most Uber Eats users try to deactivate their account but the question is, can you cancel Uber Eats account? To remove your Uber Eats account or cancel the ride-hailing service you need to follow the guide in the subsequent section.
Yes, you can cancel your Uber Eats account. You can follow the simple steps below to cancel your Uber Eats account there are two methods to use, either the Uber Eats app or the Uber Eats website.
Using the Uber Eats App:
- Open the app and tap on the Menu icon.
- Click on Settings.
- Scroll down and tap on Privacy.
- Click on Delete Your Account.
- Enter your password and tap on Delete Account.
Using the Uber Eats website:
- Visit the Uber Eats website.
- Log in to your account.
- Tap on your Profile picture.
- Click on Help.
- Click on Account and Payment Options.
- Tap on Delete my Uber Eats account.
- Enter your password and click on Delete Account.
When you delete your Uber Eats your Uber account will equally be deleted, so if you wish to keep your Uber account you can deactivate it, follow the steps in deactivating your account.
- Visit the Uber website.
- Click on your Profile picture.
- Select Account.
- Scroll down to the Account Status section and click on Deactivate Account.
When you delete your Uber Eats account, it will be deactivated immediately. but Uber gives 30 days for you to reactivate your account before it is permanently deleted.
What Happens if I Delete My Uber Eats Account?
The under listed are what would happen if you delete your Uber Eats account.
- No access to Uber Eats food delivery services
- You will also lose access to any Uber Eats-related features in the Uber app
- Your account will be immediately deactivated
- Uber will give you 30 days to reactivate your account before deleting it permanently
- You will lose all of your account information If you do not reactivate your account within 30 days.
Summarily, you can reactivate your account within 30 days if you want to continue with Uber Eats and Uber services.
Is There a Cancellation Fee for Uber Eats?
There is no specific Uber Eats cancellation fee, but there might be other additional fees depending on why you asked for a refund. Learn more about some of the reasons why you might be charged a fee for cancelling an Uber Eats order:
When you cancel after the driver has started picking up your order. You will be charged a cancellation fee that is equal to the estimated cost of the delivery.
If you cancel multiple orders in a short period of time. Uber Eats may consider this to be an abuse of the system and may charge you a cancellation fee.
Additionally, ensure to read the terms and conditions of any promotions before you place an order. Do not place any order if you are not sure if you will be able to accept the order. You can always contact Uber Eats customer support for more information.